Kakaako Development

| Suggest an Edit
Kakaako Development

May 2017

Wednesday, May 31

Is It Fair To Profit From Reselling Affordable Housing?

March 2017

Monday, March 6

New Honolulu Housing Aims To Help Artists

September 2015

Wednesday, September 23

A ‘No-Brainer’: Honolulu Streets Should Be for the People, Not the Cars

Friday, September 4

Over a Dozen People Leave Kakaako Homeless Encampment for Shelter

Wednesday, September 2

City Council Loosens Ohana Unit Rules to Boost Rental Housing Stock

August 2015

Monday, August 24

Curt Sanburn: What’s Behind All the New Blue Glass in Honolulu?

Monday, August 17

Ige’s Team Considers Converting Kakaako Shed Into Temporary Shelter

Tuesday, August 11

Living Hawaii: Why Are Honolulu Rents Getting More Expensive?

July 2015

Monday, July 27

Curt Sanburn: Urban Archaeology of Honolulu, Part II

Thursday, July 9

Denby Fawcett: Governor Working With City on New Kakaako Site for Homeless

Wednesday, July 8

HCDA Hears Tenant Concerns About the Homeless in Kakaako

Tuesday, July 7

Denby Fawcett: HCDA Ready to Weigh in on Kakaako Homeless Encampment

Monday, July 6

Will the Hammer Fall on Homeless Encampment in Kakaako?

June 2015

Friday, June 12

Honolulu Must Quicken the Pace on Affordable Housing

Thursday, June 4

Peter Apo: Urban Crawl – Is Hawaii Becoming Just Another Place?

May 2015

Thursday, May 28

HCDA Rejects Howard Hughes Plan to Build Rental Housing

April 2015

Thursday, April 2

Ige Appoints Bassett to Fill Cultural Specialist Seat on HCDA

March 2015

Tuesday, March 31

Curt Sanburn: Kirk Caldwell’s Designs on the Blaisdell Center

February 2015

Monday, February 9

Honolulu Median Condo Price Hits Record High $381,000

Friday, February 6

Ige Announces Nominees to Kakaako Development Board

January 2015

Thursday, January 29

OHA Seeks Input for Kakaako Makai Master Plan

Monday, January 26

Hawaii Receives $11.6 Million to Help the Homeless

Urban Hawaii: Are Lofty Ambitions for Artists in Kakaako a Good Idea?

Monday, January 12

Living Hawaii: Where Real Estate Is King

Urban Hawaii: Who Is Remaking Kakaako?

Monday, January 5

Urban Hawaii: What Does Future Hold for Honolulu — and Us?

December 2014

Monday, December 8

Honolulu Median Home Price Reaches Record $719K Due to High-End Sales

Monday, December 1

Tracking New Projects in a Fast-Growing Kakaako

November 2014

Tuesday, November 25

HCDA Greenlights Two More Kakaako Projects and Gives Director a Raise

Thursday, November 20

Neal Milner: Imagining Kakaako — How Our Hearts Lead Us Astray

Wednesday, November 19

Caldwell Wants HCDA to Adopt City’s New Affordable Housing Rules

Tuesday, November 18

Here’s What You Should Know About Mayor Caldwell’s New Housing Strategy

Saturday, November 15

Hawaii Housing Summit Highlights Need for Low-Income Rentals

October 2014

Tuesday, October 28

Denby Fawcett: Saving Mature Trees in Kakaako

Thursday, October 2

Tiny Studio Apartments May Be Coming to Kakaako

September 2014

Tuesday, September 16

Denby Fawcett: Will Next Governor Protect Park Space in Kakaako?

Monday, September 15

Three Candidates, Three Views on Future of Fast-Growing Kakaako

Friday, September 12

Honolulu Mayor Celebrates Renovated Kakaako Park

Tuesday, September 2

Howard Hughes Withdraws Petition to Provide Fewer Affordable Units in Kakaako