Civil Beat Topics

Land Use In Hawaii

Land Links for Wednesday, July 21

Today's roundup: birds could change football schedule and the Superferry's early struggles.

Land Links for Tuesday, July 20

Today's roundup: drought reaches disaster level and the city is sued for its park plan.

Land Links for Monday, July 19

Today's roundup: fighting Molokai's wind farm and asking for leniency in a forced labor case.
Land Links for Friday, July 16 Civil Beat

Land Links for Friday, July 16

Today's roundup: Prison sentences threaten food security and the state plans to buy land on Kauai, and military helicopter buzzes native bird colonies.

Land Links for Thursday, July 15

Today's roundup: Maui wants to protect its reef fish and Honolulu wants to fix its sewers.

Land Links for Wednesday, July 14

Today's roundup: affordable housing in Mililani and beach widening on Kauai.

Land Links for Tuesday, July 13

Today's roundup: the Na Wai Eha decision is appealed and a court decision reshapes land law.

Land Links for Monday, July 12

Today's roundup: Trash plan hits a snag and Rim-Pac worries environmentalists.

Land Links for Friday, July 9

Today's roundup: nuclear irradiator review rejected and Kauai vacation rental bill deferred.

Land Links for Thursday, July 8

Today's roundup: Honolulu talks climate change and Kauai debates beach access.

Land Links for Wednesday, July 7

Today's roundup: Kahuku Wind groundbreaking set and conservation district rules hit Kona.

Land Links for Tuesday, July 6

Today's roundup: fireworks wreak havoc statewide and concrete clogs a stream.
Land Use In Hawaii