Sara Lin

Sara Lin is a former Civil Beat staff member.

August 2013

Tuesday, August 13

$24 Million Difference? Did Hawaii Pay Too Much for Healthcare Software?

July 2013

Saturday, July 20

10 Must Read Stories From the Week of July 15-19

Saturday, July 13

10 Must Read Stories From the Week of July 8-12

Friday, July 5

10 Must Read Stories From the Week of July 1 – 5

Tuesday, July 2

Hawaii Gets Tough on ‘Johns’ to Fight Prostitution, Trafficking

June 2013

Friday, June 28

10 Must-Read Stories From the Week of June 24-28

Saturday, June 22

10 Must-Read Stories From the Week of June 17-21

Saturday, June 15

Age and Disability Are Not Signs of Financial Need

Tuesday, June 11

Could Hawaii’s New Tsunami Warning Center Survive a Giant Wave?

May 2013

Friday, May 24

10 Must-Read Stories From the Week of May 20 – 24

Wednesday, May 22

Making The Tax System A Social Tool Creates Inefficiencies

Saturday, May 18

10 Must-Read Stories From the Week of May 13 – 17

Friday, May 17

Minimum Wage Should Not Be Living Wage

Saturday, May 11

Moving The Tax Burden To Others

Saturday, May 4

Making Reimbursements Could Incur Tax Liability

April 2013

Monday, April 29

Why Can’t Domestic Violence Victims Find Justice In Hawaii Courts?

Saturday, April 27

Lack Of Understanding Of General Excise Tax Creates Confusion

Friday, April 26

10 Must-Read Stories From The Week Of April 22-26

Friday, April 19

Let Them Ask For Their Funding

Thursday, April 11

Let Conformity Simplify Tax Filings

Thursday, April 4

Lessen Dependence on Government Key To Strong Democracy

March 2013

Friday, March 29

Key To Tax Relief Lies In Repeal Of Tax ‘Loopholes’

Wednesday, March 27

What’s Causing Oahu’s Food Poisoning Outbreak?

Saturday, March 9

Are Budget Cuts Affecting Tsunami Warning System?

February 2013

Thursday, February 28

Keep The Promise For Better Wages As Goal

Saturday, February 23

10 Must Read Stories From The Week Of Feb. 18 – Feb. 23

Friday, February 22

Just A Vicious Circle, Higher Minimum Wage, Higher Prices

Saturday, February 16

Jerking The Hotel Industry Around, You Can’t Trust Lawmakers

Monday, February 11

Is Hawaii Sharing Enough Info With Feds for Gun Background Checks?

Saturday, February 9

Hawaii’s Economy Is Recovering, So Why is the Gov Proposing Tax Hikes?

Monday, February 4

Where Hawaii’s Mayors Stand on Gun Violence

January 2013

Thursday, January 31

Abercrombie Raises Money For His Agenda By Jacking Up Taxes and Fees

Saturday, January 26

Impact of High Taxes Crippling Economic Growth

Friday, January 25

Hawaii Gun Bills Target Ammo, High-Powered Weapons, Mental Health

Thursday, January 24

Bedbug Infestation Costs Honolulu $17,300

Friday, January 11

How To Lessen The GET’s ‘Pyramiding’ Problem

Friday, January 4

‘Inouye Cliff’ Way Bigger Than ‘Fiscal Cliff’ For Hawaii

Wednesday, January 2

Will Hawaii Lawmakers Continue to Let Tax Credits Run Amok?

Tuesday, January 1

What the Fiscal Cliff Means for Hawaii