Florida Sen. Marco Rubio and surgeon Ben Carson have qualified for Hawaii’s March 8 presidential caucus.

They join Texas Sen. Ted Cruz, businessman Donald Trump and Ohio Governor John Kasich on the ballot.

Former Florida Governor Jeb Bush registered as well, but he’s no longer in the hunt.

GOP logo

Carson’s Hawaii leadership team includes state Sen. Sam Slom, Mike Palcic and Neil Bates.

Rubio’s Hawaii leadership team is Dylan Nonaka, Erin Kealoha Fale and Bradford Burton.

The outcome of the March 8 voting “will directly determine proportional delegate allocation” among the competing candidates, says the Hawaii Republican Party.

In 2012 over 10,000 Hawaii Republicans voted in the presidential caucuses.

For more information on the 2016 caucus, click here.

About the Author